Starting and Stopping

So we have another disappointing week weight loss wise but there are some positives. On Super Bowl Sunday I weighed in at 348 lbs for no loss in weight but I have lost just under half a percent in body fat and this morning my shirt is noticeably too big. At some point I will get around to measuring myself so that I can be sure of this and quantify the result. Or maybe I won’t and you can all go fuck yourselves. We’ll see.

I ate well with the exception of Friday night where I had some of the awesome bread at Outback because I was so hungry I could have chewed my arm off. I don’t think it hurt me all that much. Also, I love my Fitbit. Once you understand that steps and floors are really just measurements of movement and not actual acts it really starts to make sense. I love games and subconsciously I have started to take the stairs more so that I can get my numbers up. I also love being able to track my sleep. I’m going to test the accuracy of this by sleeping without my apnea mask and see what the results are. It is definitely not a complete sleep study but I think that it is helpful to people who may be tired and don’t realize there is a problem.

So I wrote all that shit on Monday but got interrupted and haven’t gotten back to it until now. I weighed in yesterday (Wednesday) at 350 pounds so I’m hoping that this will be a good week. Work has kept me from doing my exercises but I’ll make sure to get a good one in on Saturday. I have to get off my ass more so I can stop this…

Leave a Reply

